## 257 TWIN DESKS DISTRIBUTED TO PRIMARY SCHOOLS

Mbarara District Local Government –Education Sector has distributed and handed 257 twin desks for FY 2018/19 to 17 Primary Schools, in a colourful event held on July 02, 2019 at the District Headquarters Education grounds.

The handover event was officiated by Mr. Tom Karuhanga, Secretary for works and technical services, who thanked the NRM government for its support towards schools.

He pointed out that Mbarara District Schools have been performing well over the years and that this record should be maintained in both Mbarara and the newly created Rwampara district. He called upon Head teachers to work together with their teachers and Parents to achieve better performance.

He advised the DEO of Mbarara, Mr. Ahimbisibwe Gabriel to work closely with the leadership of the district and schools to identify performance gaps in schools so that appropriate measures can be sought and implemented noting that "Education is number one priority of the Mbarara District".

The District Vice Chairperson, Mr. Baryomunsi Godfrey, who was the guest of honour urged parents to educate their children and asked Chairpersons of School Management Committees and head teachers to take a leading role. He congratulated all benefiting Schools and urged them to create a difference in the lives of our children. He noted that both Mbarara and Rwampara Schools have benefited from this project.

The 17 under listed Primary Schools and DEO's Office received Twin Desks from Mbarara District FY 2018/19

S/N	Name of the School	No. of twin desks received
1.	Omumabare P/S	15
2.	Kibingo III P/S	15
3.	Buhumuriro P/S	15
4.	Kakigani P/S	15
5.	Rubindi Girls P/S	15
6.	Rwamanuma P/S	15

7.	Nyakayojo ii P/S	15
8.	Kitengure P/S	15
9.	Rwentamu P/S	15
10.	Mwizi P/S	15
11.	Rubaya P/S	15
12.	Ngugo P/S	15
13.	Butahe P/S	15
14.	Katooma II P/S	15
15.	Katabonwa P/S	15
16.	Omukagyera P/S	15
17.	Rubingo-Nyanja P/S	15
18.	DEO's Office	2

